Follow by Email

Most Popular Links

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

The Vedic View on Gems

According to the Vedic system, there are nine basic gems: (i) ruby; (ii) pearl-real, not cultured; (iii) coral; (iv) emerald; (v) yellow sapphire called Pukharaj in India; (vi) diamond; (vii) blue sapphire (viii) Gomed (Sanskrit name)- it is like a garnet in appearance but different from it; (ix) Cat's eye.

(English Name)
(Basic Sanskrit Name)
Planets Relating to Number Gems
Ruby Manik Sun 1 and 4
Pearl Moti Moon 2 and 7

View More>>>

Blog Archive